Footsteps on the right place

The much needed thing.

The much needed thing.

Once you start observing, it is hard to stop. This is my second observation in Visual Merchandising.

I went to a gift store once which would be 10,000 sq ft approximately in size (Actually Store Manager told me that,later on) ๐Ÿ˜› .I was searching for a nice book mark. I looked into the store for 20 minutes all by myself without asking anyone. 21st minute I asked the Store person to direct me towards the place where bookmarks are kept.

He nicely did that. But can you imagine, this big store and not a single signage to help me where the book mark is kept. I wasted a lot of time and I can say many people who would be visiting the store were doing the same. Say how valid is it?

Categorisation of the product based upon the usage or the importance is extremely important. Not only for big stores, this is applicable to small stores as well.
Those stores like Crossword or Planet M, they are pretty good with this.Proper signage at proper places like Fiction, Indian Fiction, Best Selling Fiction, or Rock Genre, Jazz for Planet M.
Everybody wants an easy navigation whether it is on a brand’s website or it’s store and categories make it easy.

This Categorisation helped me so much and I want to help people with this when I ll be a VM person. ๐Ÿ˜› (Not joking)

2 comments

  1. There is certainly ษ‘ lot to find out about this issue.
    I like all of thะต points you hav made.

    Like

    • kanikaagarwal11 · September 5, 2014

      Thanks! ๐Ÿ™‚
      Definitely! Having signages and placards and having category managed is a very important thing for the customers ,there in the store.

      Like

Leave a Reply

