The intent and the purpose.

Hi everyone!

This is the first blog post from my first blog. So, the first question is what am I doing here? Why this blog and what is it about?

I’ll answer these questions one by one. To start with, I am here for, Window Displays. It is the word which really strikes my mind, takes me into the imaginative world of dummies (Mannequins), colors, lights, the depth of the drama set up  and so on. Hence this name, Violet balloons, something which I imagined when I was thinking to have a blog on Window Displays, Visual Merchandising.

Advertising course has helped me to imagine a single thing from various perspectives. Now I am stuck on Window Displays, its beauty, its importance. I think it is less harmful than the advertising. I never decided what I wanted to become in life. There are so many things which you can think of doing. Window Displays had the power of attracting me towards it and  it could force me to let the advertising take the backseat. I did that, happily.

Currently, I am pursuing an internship in the same field and wish to gain as much exposure as I can. I have got ideas to share, questions to ask, materials to explore (which are used in Window Displays) and so many other things.

To begin with, I ll share few great looking windows based on SALE, since the SALE season is going on.

Much more to come!

Thanks 🙂

Picture Courtesy: thebwd.com/ , media-cache, http://vitrinistika.ru/

 

 

2 comments

  1. Archana · July 24, 2014

    Good one Kanika. I am always influenced by whatever you share waiting for more to come. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

